Welcome

Image

Hi! So I was looking through some recipe blogs for some inspiration for my weekend cooking and all I could think about was this yummy provincial vegetable quiche I had in Paris years ago… So I stopped browsing and just made a quiche…

It got me thinking though… I have a lot of fond memories about food… From waiting to lick the bowl of béchamel sauce that my mum would make, to learning how to make perfect rice from my sister, to making my first dish all by myself (pumpkin soup – no one in my family liked pumpkin and I wanted pumpkin soup don’t ya know!!).

Whenever I’m trying to create my weekly shopping list, I choose meals that pop into my mind because of a daydream, a memory, a taste, a smell or a picture.

So this is going to be a random collection of recipes – my own, my sister’s, other peoples (credited of course!) – any recipe that has a story behind it. If these recipes inspire others to take them and make them their own, great! If not, then I have a fabulous collection of recipes, memories and stories I can look over when I need inspiration again.

On a side note… This will not be a photo-focused recipe blog as I am kind of a crappy photographer. There will usually be only one photo per recipe… You’ve been warned!

Happy cooking and eating people

About Food Daydreaming

I follow new recipes perfectly the first couple of times and then I pull them apart and put them back together my way. My biggest pet peeve is when I follow a recipe to a tee and then it doesn't turn out the way it should... I end up growling in my kitchen and that's just not right ;)

2 responses to “Welcome

  1. Your pics are great so far.

  2. Ha, thanks, that’s very kind of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Food Daydreaming on WordPress.com
